B Sreeramulu wins Karnataka bypoll


Bangalore, December 4 (ANI): Independent candidate B Sreeramulu, a close associate of jailed mining barons and former ministers G Janardhana Reddy and Karunakara Reddy, today won the bypoll elections in Karnataka. Joint Election Commissioner of Karnataka, R Manoj, announced the results at a news briefing in Bangalore. While Congress candidate B Ramprasad came in second with 27,737 votes, the states ruling party BJP and its candidate P Gadilingappa was ousted after it bagged just 17,366 votes.

More: News
Please Wait while comments are loading...