No change in Ktaka leadership BJP


BangaloreNew Delhi, June 30 (ANI): Karnataka BJP President, KS Eshwarappa today ruled out any possibility of a change in state leadership, after eight BS Yeddyurappa loyalist ministers quit the government demanding that Chief Minister Sadananda Gowda be replaced by Jagadish Shettar, another BSY loyalist. He added that the party would hold talks with the protesting ministers and try to look into their demands, however their resignations would not be accepted. Meanwhile, Gowda met Governor HR Bharadwaj to discuss the fresh crisis in his government.

More: News
Please Wait while comments are loading...