Gowda resigns, Shettar to be new Karnataka CM: Gadkari


New Delhi, July 08 (ANI): After holding a crucial meet with the BJP top brass, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) president Nitin Gadkari today confirmed that Karnataka Chief Minister Sadananda Gowda has resigned and the party has accepted it. Gadkari further added that the Rural Development Minister Jagadish Shettar will be the next Karnataka Chief Minister. Shettar will be the third Chief Minister in four years in Karnataka, the only southern state having a BJP government. His nomination is marking the second change in 11 months in the state.

More: News
Please Wait while comments are loading...